Skip to Main Content

Neurosurgical Representatives and Liaisons to Other Organizations

Residency Review Committee for Neurological Surgery


Board of Regents

  • John L.D. Atkinson, MD, FAANS

Advisory Council for Neurological Surgery

  • Kenneth A. Follett, MD, PhD, FAANS, Liaison
  • Guy M. McKhann II, MD, FAANS
  • Kenneth S. Blumenfeld, MD, FAANS, AANS Delegate
  • William Metcalf-Doetsch, MD, FAANS, AANS Delegate
  • Zachary N. Litvack, MD, FAANS, AANS Alternate

AMA CPT Advisory Committee

  • Joseph S. Cheng, MD, MS, FAANS

AMA Relative Value Update Committee

  • John Kevin Ratliff, MD, FAANS, FACS

AMA Physicians Consortium for Performance Improvement

  • Ralph F. Reeder, MD, FAANS
  • Judy Huang, MD, FAANS
  • Joseph S. Cheng, MD, MS, FAANS
  • Issam A. Awad, MD, FAANS
  • Karin R. Swartz, MD, FAANS


Show Your Support for Neurosurgical Research and Education

Your contribution helps train and provide research opportunities for the next generation of neurosurgeons.

Support the NREF

Donate Here