Skip to Main Content

Contact Us

American Association of Neurological Surgeons Executive Office
5550 Meadowbrook Drive
Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008-3852

Phone: 847.378.0500 or 888.566.AANS (2267)
Fax: 847.378.0600
Hours: 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. Central Time, Mon.-Fri.

Kathleen T. Craig
Executive Director
Phone: 847.378.0537

Peter B. Kuhn
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 847.378.0509

Alice Kelsey
Associate Executive Director
Phone: 847.378.0517


Patty Anderson
Director of Meetings
Phone: 847.378.0548

Tony Macalindong
Director of Information Systems
Phone: 847.378.0523

Chris A. Philips
Director of Member Services
Phone: 847.378.0505

Cathy M. Powers, CAE
NREF Chief Development Officer
Phone: 847.378.0540

Junelle P. Speller
NeuroPoint Alliance Director
Phone: 847-378-0556


Katie O. Orrico, JD, Director
725 Fifteenth Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.628.2072
Fax: 202.628.5264

One Morton Drive, Suite 200
Charlottesville, VA 22903

Phone: 434.924.5503
Fax: 434.924.2702

James T. Rutka, MD, PhD, FAANS, Editor, Journal of Neurosurgery

Phone (AANS Members): 888.566.AANS (2267)
Phone (Non-member): 434.982.1684
Fax: 434.982.1678