Skip to Main Content

Enhance Your Neurosurgical Training with NREF

The NREF is committed to providing young neurosurgeons with access to relevant, leading-edge educational opportunities.

Webinars

The NREF is partnering with the Young Neurosurgeons Committee (YNC) to provide young neurosurgeons and medical students with timely information, education and inspiration towards a career in neurosurgery. These hour-long sessions are presented via Zoom and recorded. Past episodes are archived on the NREF YouTube channel.

Upcoming Webinars

Topic: Do No Harm: Stories of Life, Dead, and Brain Surgery & Admissions: A Life in Brain Surgery

Date: Sunday, May 30, 2021

Time: 1 pm Eastern / 12 pm Central / 10 am Pacific

Registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_D4SAUacKS96dyAdPRKnjRg


Topic: YNC/NREF 4th Year Medical Student Prep for your Subinternship Miniseries – Surgical Instrument Orientation

Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021

Time: 6 pm Eastern / 5 pm Central / 3 pm Pacific

Registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIpduiurDopGdQfzXm1IvrE74v3ld0_Yid0


Topic: YNC/NREF 4th Year Medical Student Prep for your Subinternship Miniseries – Asking for Letters of Recommendation

Date: Sunday, June 13, 2021

Time: 6 pm Eastern / 5 pm Central / 3 pm Pacific

Registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIpduiurDopGdQfzXm1IvrE74v3ld0_Yid0


Topic: YNC/NREF 4th Year Medical Student Prep for your Subinternship Miniseries – Interviews during the Sub-I

Date: Sunday, June 27, 2021

Time: 6 pm Eastern / 5 pm Central / 3 pm Pacific

Registration: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIpduiurDopGdQfzXm1IvrE74v3ld0_Yid0



Courses

Online

The NREF offers a series of previously recorded AANS/NREF Resident Education Courses designed specifically for in-training neurosurgeons. There’s more than 50 hours of didactic content – available online free of charge – for members and non-members alike. Please share this information with any trainees you feel would benefit.

Live

The health, safety and well-being of our attendees, faculty, speakers, exhibitors and staff is of paramount importance, so the NREF’s live Resident Education Courses scheduled through Q2 2021 have been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Visit the online course calendar for rescheduled dates and course information. Dates and locations for live courses are subject to change.


5-29 E-News