Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

NeurosurgeryPAC Supports Bipartisan Candidates

During the first quarter of 2023, NeurosurgeryPAC contributed to candidates who support organized neurosurgery’s policy priorities. The PAC contributed to the following candidates for the House of Representatives: Reps. Ami Bera, MD, (D-Calif.); Vern Buchanan (R-Fla.); Larry Bucshon, MD, (R-Ind.); Michael Burgess, MD, (R-Texas); Tony Cardenas (D-Calif.); Kathy Castor (D-Fla.); Suzan DelBene (D-Wash.); Tom Emmer (R-Minn.); Ron Estes (R-Kan.); Drew Ferguson, DDS, (R-Ga.); Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Pa.); Brian Higgins (D-N.Y.); Richard Hudson (R-N.C.); John Joyce, MD, (R-Pa.); Mike Kelly (R-Pa.); Dan Kildee (D-Mich.); Darin LaHood (R-Ill.); Doris Matsui (D-Calif.); Richard McCormick, MD, (R-Ga.); Mariannette Miller-Meeks, MD, (R-Iowa); Blake Moore (R-Utah); Greg Murphy, MD, (R-N.C.); Cathy McMorris Rodgers(R-Wash.); Raul Ruiz, MD, (D-Calif.); Jason Smith (R-Mo.); Greg Steube (R-Fla.); Beth Van Duyne (R-Texas) and Brad Wenstrup, DPM, (R-Ohio).

Candidates for the U.S. Senate receiving PAC support included: Sens. John Barrasso, MD, (R-Wyo.); Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.) and Roger Marshall, MD, (R-Kan.).

Finally, NeurosurgeryPAC contributed to the following party campaign committees: Across the Aisle PAC, Building Bridges PAC, Healthcare Freedom Fund PAC, Republican Governance Group/Tuesday Group PAC, Republican Main Street Partnership PAC, and Value in Electing Women PAC.

May E-News