Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

New Fellowships Funded by the Albert L. Rhoton Fund

Three new fellowships were announced recently: the NREF Rhoton Young Clinician Investigator Award for Neuroanatomical Research was awarded to Maria Peris-Celda, MD, PhD, and two Rhoton Medical Student Summer Fellowships were awarded to Sricharan Gopakumar of Baylor University and Brian F. Jimenez of the University of Tennessee.

“Thanks to generous donations to the Albert L. Rhoton “Honor Your Mentor” Fund, we are able to award grants to one of the most promising researchers in the country, as well as two outstanding medical students,” said Jon H. Robertson, MD, FAANS, NREF Board Member emeritus and fund manager for the Albert L. Rhoton, Jr., Honor Your Mentor Fund.

The Albert L. Rhoton, Jr. Fund was established to support the maintenance and future development of The Rhoton Collection® and to provide funding for micro neuroanatomical research grants and fellowships. To make a donation that will preserve the great legacy of Dr. Rhoton, visit the Albert L. Rhoton Honor Your Mentor page.

July 2018