Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

Congratulations newly promoted IFAANS members

Thirty-seven international members met the qualifications to be promoted to IFAANS in July. These qualifications include successfully completing five years of uninterrupted AANS membership.

Othman Mosa A. Alhammad, MBBS

Masazumi Fujii, MD, PhD

Andres Mariano Rubiano, MD

Norberto Andaluz, MD

Alicia D.C. Becerra Romero, MD, PhD

Yannick Canton Kessely, MD

Thomas Czech, MD

Reza Dashti, MD, PhD

Chandrashekhar Deopujari, MCh

Hyunwoo Do, MD

Cristian Ferrareze Nunes, MD

Mohamed Ali Gad Nosseir, MD

Cuauhtemoc Garcia-Pastor, MD

Vijay Kumar Gupta, Sr., MBBS, MCh

Hayder Hameed Jaffer, MD

Okezie Obasi Kanu, MBBS

Sandro Krieg, MD

Keng-Liang Kuo, MD, MS

Harleen Luther, MBBS, MCh, MS

Bernhard Meyer, MD

Yoshihiro Muragaki, MD, PhD

Emmanuel Obeta, MBBS

Benjamin Okanga, MB ChB

Mentor Petrela, MD, PhD

V. G. Ramesh, MBBS, DNB, MCh

Lukas Rasulic, MD, PhD

Raphael Hillel Sacho, MBBCh, MD, FRCS(Eng)

Whaner Sanchez-Zabala, MD

Shabal Sapkota, MBBS, MSc

Yaseen T. Shareef, MB ChB, FIBMS

Sokchan Sim, MD

Toshihiro Takami, MD PhD

Alvan Ukachukwu, MBBS FWACS

Vicente Vanaclocha, MD PhD

Colin Watts, MBBS FRCS, PhD

Jau-Ching Wu, MD, PhD

Satoshi Yamaguchi, MD, PhD