Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

Contribute to NeurosurgeryPAC to Advance Neurosurgery’s Advocacy Agenda

Thank you to neurosurgeons from across the country for their generous support during another challenging year. As of Dec. 6, NeurosurgeryPAC has raised $245,000, just shy of our $250,000 goal, but there is still time to make your 2021 contribution to NeurosurgeryPAC. Please help your political action committee reach its fundraising goal by contributing today. NeurosurgeryPAC is bipartisan and dedicated to advancing the interests of neurological surgeons and their patients by backing candidates for federal office who support neurosurgery’s policy goals, regardless of party affiliation.

NeurosurgeryPAC contributes to candidates who will help advance neurosurgery’s policy agenda. During the fourth quarter, the PAC made contributions to the following members of the U.S. Senate: Sens. John Barrasso, MD, (R-Wyo.); John Boozman (R-Ark.); Bill Cassidy, MD, (R-La.); and Jerry Moran (R-Kan.). The PAC contributed to the following members of the House of Representatives: Reps. Ami Bera, MD, (D-Calif.); Larry Bucshon, MD, (R-Ind.); John Curtis (R-Utah); Neal Dunn, MD, (R-Fla.); Brett Guthrie (R-Ky.); Andy Harris, MD, (R-Md.); Steven Horsford (D-Nev.); Richard Hudson (R-N.C.); Ronny Jackson, MD, (R-Texas); Bill Johnson (R-Ohio); Darin LaHood (R-Ill.); John Larson (D-Conn.); David McKinley (R-W.V.); Mariannette Miller-Meeks, MD, (R-Iowa); Greg Murphy, MD, (R-N.C.); Richard Neal (D-Mass.); Tom Suozzi (D-N.Y.); and Jeff Van Drew, DDS, (R-N.J.).

You can contribute today by using the online donation option by logging into, going to the online fundraising website or texting “AANSPAC” to 71777.

Click here for more information about NeurosurgeryPAC, including the current list of donors, candidates receiving NeurosurgeryPAC support and more about your PAC in action.

Editor’s Note: AANS members who are citizens of the United States and pay dues or have voting privileges may contribute to NeurosurgeryPAC, as may AANS candidate members. All contributions must be drawn on personal accounts, and any corporate contributions to NeurosurgeryPAC will be used for administrative expenses and other activities permissible under federal law. Contributions are not tax-deductible. Federal law requires NeurosurgeryPAC to use its best efforts to collect and report the name, mailing address, occupation and the name of the employer of every individual whose contributions exceed $200 in a calendar year.