Washington E-Newsletter

NeurosurgeryPAC Supports Additional Congressional Candidates

During the first quarter of 2022, NeurosurgeryPAC made additional bipartisan contributions to candidates for the U.S. Congress who support organized neurosurgery’s policy priorities. Candidates for the House of Representatives included Reps. Ami Bera, MD, (D-Calif.); Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-Del.); Vern Buchanan (R-Fla.); Larry Bucshon, MD, (R-Ind.); Michael Burgess, MD (R-Texas); Diana DeGette (D-Colo.); Suzan DelBene (D-Wash.); Debbie Dingell (D-Mich.); Drew Ferguson, DDS, (R-Ga.); Brian Fitzpatrick (R-Pa.); Lizzie Fletcher (D-Texas); Josh Gottheimer (D-N.J.); Morgan Griffith (R-Va.); Brett Guthrie (R-Ky.); Richard Hudson (R-N.C.); John Joyce, MD (R-Pa.); Ann Kuster (D-N.H.); Doris Matsui (D-Calif.); Richard McCormick, MD (R-Ga.); Greg Murphy, MD, (R-N.C.); Tom O’Halleran (D-Ariz.); Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-Wash.); Raul Ruiz, MD, (D-Calif.); Kim Schrier, MD, (D-Wash.); Adrian Smith (R-Neb.); Brad Wenstrup, DPM, (R-Ohio) and Susan Wild (D-Pa.).

In addition, the PAC made contributions to the following party campaign committees: Across the Aisle PAC, Healthcare Freedom Fund PAC, PAC Unitatis, Tuesday Group PAC, Republican Partnership Main Street PAC and Value in Electing Women PAC.