Washington E-Newsletter

NeurosurgeryPAC Supports Bipartisan Candidates

During the second quarter of 2023, NeurosurgeryPAC contributed to candidates who support organized neurosurgery’s policy priorities. Your political action committee (PAC) contributed to the following candidates for the U.S. House of Representatives: Reps. Don Bacon (R-Neb.); Earl Blumenauer (D-Ore.); Lisa Blunt Rochester (D-Del.); Michael Burgess, MD, (R-Texas); Lou Correa (D-Calif.); Suzan DelBene (D-Wash.); Neal Dunn, MD, (R-Fla.); Anna Eshoo (D-Calif.); Mark Green, MD, (R-Tenn.); Morgan Griffith (R-Va.); Brett Guthrie (R-Ky.); Annie Kuster (D-N.H.); Greg Murphy, MD, (R-N.C.); Jimmy Panetta (D-Calif.); Linda Sanchez (D-Calif.); Steve Scalise (R-La.); Kim Schrier, MD, (D-Wash.); Terri Sewell (D-Ala.); Darren Soto (D-Fla.); Mike Thompson (D-Calif.); Paul Tonko (D-N.Y.); Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-N.J.) and Susan Wild (D-Pa.).

Candidates for the U.S. Senate receiving PAC support included: Sens. Bob Casey (D-Pa.), Bill Cassidy, MD, (R-La.) and Tim Kaine (D-Va.).

Finally, NeurosurgeryPAC contributed to the following party campaign committees: Across the Aisle PAC, Building Bridges PAC, Healthcare Freedom Fund PAC, Republican Governance Group/Tuesday Group PAC, Republican Main Street Partnership PAC and Value in Electing Women PAC.