Washington E-Newsletter

Washington Committee/AMA Fellows Selected

The 2022-23 Washington Committee/AMA fellows have been selected. The fellowship provides neurosurgical residents and fellows an opportunity for a richer, more diverse and actionable experience in health care policy and advocacy. Laura Stone McGuire, MD, a PGY-7 resident at the University of Illinois at Chicago, will serve as the primary fellow and delegate to the AMA’s Resident and Fellow Section (RFS). Michael J. Feldman, MD, a PGY-6 resident at Vanderbilt University, was appointed as an alternate fellow and will serve as an alternate delegate to the AMA’s RFS. Aladine A. Elsamadicy, MD, a PGY-4 resident at Yale University, and Jordan C. Xu, MD, a PGY-5 resident at the University of California, Irvine, were also selected as alternate fellows.