Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

NREF Names 2021-22 Board of Directors

The Neurosurgery Research & Education Foundation (NREF) is pleased to announce the 2021-22 NREF Board of Directors.

Incoming NREF Board of Directors

NREF Chair Michael W. Groff, MD, FAANS

NREF Vice Chair Charles L. Branch, Jr., MD, FAANS

NREF Treasurer Anthony L. Asher, MD, FAANS

NREF Secretary Gregory J. Zipfel, MD, FAANS


Aviva Abosch, MD, PhD, FAANS

Adam S. Arthur, MD, MPH, FAANS

Frederick G. Barker II, MD, FAANS

J. Flagg Flanagan

John Joseph Knightly, MD, FAANS

Linda M. Liau, MD, PhD, MBA, FAANS

Russell R. Lonser, MD, FAANS

James T. Rutka, MD, PhD, FAANS

Ann R. Stroink, MD, FAANS

Michael Y. Wang, MD, FAANS

NREF Board Member Emeritus Jon H. Robertson, MD, FAANS

Ex-Officio Regis W. Haid Jr., MD, FAANS

YNC Liaison Angela Richardson, MD