Skip to Main Content

MyAANS, password-protected resources, and purchases are currently experiencing issues and are unavailable. We are working to get this fixed as soon as possible.

NREF Honor Your Mentor Funds Announce Awards

Honor Your Mentor (HYM) Funds recognize the incredible people who have advanced neurosurgery. Each has a specific purpose and donations fund a chosen research or educational endeavor in the mentor’s name across a variety of subspecialties.

Congratulations to the Latest Award Recipients


The fund supports Kuntz Scholars, residents and fellows who present research at the Spine Section’s Annual Meeting. 2021 awardees include:

Daniel Myers, MD

Dayton Grogan, MD

Islam Fayed, MD

Zach Pennington, MD

James Caruso, MD

Khaled Alok, MD

Brandon Sherrod, MD

Seokchun Lim, MD

Daryl Fields, MD

Tolga Sursal, MD

Chad F. Claus, DO

Timothy Y. Wang, MD

Nikita Lakomkin, MD

John F. Burke, MD

Yagiz U. Yolcu, MD

Anthony L. Mikula, MD

Yaroslav J. Gelfand, MD

Ali Moghaddamjou, MD

Safwan Alomari, MD